Conference Award Winners

NMSDC Conference + Business Opportunity Exchange

Agenda | Workshops |  Watch The Replays  | Sponsors 
Award Winners | Corporation Of The Year | Regional & National Winners | EYE Pitch Competition Winners

The 2020 NMSDC Conference
+ Business Opportunity Exchange (BOE)
October 26 – 29, 2020

Council Of The Year

Recognizes an exemplary Affiliate Council demonstrating the programs, activities, and accomplishments which establish-es it as a model of organization, operation, and success. The Affiliate Council is reviewed for image, accomplishments, activities, and leadership over the previous calendar year.

Southwest Minority Supplier Development Council
Serving New Mexico, Oklahoma
and Southwestern Texas

Karen Box, President/CEO, SMSDC
Karen Box

Supplier of the Year

Recognizes Asian, Black, Hispanic and Native American business enterprises for their business growth and development, operational success, support of other minority businesses and active participation in the community. The honorees are divided into four categories, based on annual sales: Class I is for firms with less than $1 million in sales; Class II is for firms with $1 million to $10 million in sales; Class III is for firms with $10 million to $50 million in sales; and Class IV is for firms with more than $50 million in sales. One company from each class is named National Supplier of the Year.

Class I
Annual Sales Less than $1 Million in Sales

Twice Media Productions, LLC

Tiffany Williams, CEO & Creative Director, Twice Media Productions, LLC
Tiffany Williams
CEO & Creative Director
Twice Media Productions, LLC

Class II
Annual Sales Between $1 million to $10 million

The JPI Group LLC

Yom Douglas, CEO, The JPI Group LLC
Yom Douglas
The JPI Group LLC

Class III
Annual Sales Between $10 million to $50 million

United Mechanical and Metal Fabricators Inc.

Gina Wang, CEO/Owner, United Mechanical and Metal Fabricators Inc.
Gina Wang
United Mechanical and Metal Fabricators Inc.

Class IV
Annual Sales Greater than $50 million

ActOne Group

Janice Bryant Howroyd, Founder and CEO, ActOne Group
Janice Bryant Howroyd
Founder and CEO
ActOne Group

Harriet R. Michel Chairman’s Award

This award recognizes individual(s) that are trailblazers in advancing the economic inclusion, development and advancement of minority business

The late Bernard J. Tyson
Former Chairman and CEO of
Kaiser Foundation Health Plan, Inc. and Hospitals

Bernard had over a 30-year career with Kaiser Permanente and served in the role of Chairman and CEO between 2014 -2019. Accepting this award will be his widow, Denise Bradley-Tyson. Congratulations to this pioneer that served diligently in the world of Supplier diversity.

Learn more about this inspirational leader!

Dr. Bernard J. Tyson

President’s Legacy Award

The President’s Award recognizes contributions which the President has chosen to highlight because of their significant work towards minority business inclusion and supporting the vision of the President and CEO of the National Minority Supplier Development Council in the past year.

The President’s Award in 2020 was given to executives who have retired from the NMSDC Board of Directors or will be retiring in 2020

Robert W. Noel – Retired
Global Procurement
ExxonMobil Global Services Company
Board of Directors from 2015-2020

Frank Sanders – Retired
Vice President,
Corporate Strategic Procurement
Intel Corporation
Board & Executive Committee, 2016-2020

Frank Sanders,* Vice President, Corporate Strategic Procurement, Intel Corporation

Debra Jennings-Johnson – Retired
Senior Director, Supplier Diversity
BP America
Member of our Board, 2019-2020

Debra Jennings-Johnson, Senior Director, Supplier Diversity, BP America

Joan Kerr – Retiring
Director, Supplier Diversity
& Supplier Development
Pacific Gas and Electric Company
Board and Executive Committee Member, 2015-Present

Joan Kerr, Director, Supplier Diversity & Supplier Development, Pacific Gas and Electric Company

Terrez Thompson – Retiring
Vice President, Global Supplier Diversity
The Coca-Cola Company
Board member, 2017-Present
Corporate Plus Management Committee

Terrez Thompson, Vice President, Global Supplier Diversity, The Coca-Cola Company