Board of Directors

For over five decades, NMSDC’s commitment to meeting the procurement needs of America’s leading corporations, universities, hospitals, and government organizations has changed the trajectory of minority suppliers. As a result, minority business is no longer synonymous with small business.

We’re grateful to our officers, executive committee, and board of directors for their thought leadership and support in making a difference toward minority business enterprises’ economic inclusion and parity.


Jose Turkienicz

Chief Procurement & Real Estate Officer and President UPS Procurement Services (Retired)

Guy Schweppe

Vice Chairman
Senior Vice President Technology & Software Procurement

Gabriel Castro

Senior Vice President of Business Markets
Vistra Corporation

Clint W. Grimes

Senior Vice President & Chief Procurement Officer
Capital One
Ying McGuire Headshot

Ying McGuire

CEO and President

Executive Committee Members

Derek B. Cantey

Senior Vice President, Sr. Supplier Diversity Manager
Wells Fargo & Company

Kala Gibson

Executive Vice President and Chief Corporate Responsibility Officer
Fifth Third Bank

Stacey Key

Chair of Affiliate Presidents Committee
President & CEO
Georgia MSDC

Tanya Nixon

Chair of Affiliate Board Chairs Committee
Director Supplier Diversity

Carlton L. Oneal

National MBE Input Committee, Chair
LightSpeedEdu, Inc.

Board Members

Sue Bhatia

Rose International

Kendra Burris-Austin

Director, Supplier Diversity
Centene Corporation

Harvey Butler

Vice President, Global Head of Supplier Diversity

Brian Downer

Executive Vice President and Chief Procurement Officer

Jackie Dyess

Inter-City Supply Co., Inc.

Stephen Freeman

Chief Procurement Officer

Heather Herndon Wright MCA, CPSD, CPSM

Director Supply Chain Diversity
Vistra Corporation

Stephen L. Hightower

President & CEO
Hightowers Petroleum Co.

Vickie Irwin-Avery

General Manager of Supplier Sustainability & Equity
Southern Company

William Kapfer

Global Head of Supplier Diversity
JPMorgan Chase

Chris Layden

Chief Operating Officer
Prolink Staffing

Maria Lepore

Chief Procurement Officer

Shashi Mandapaty

Chief Procurement Officer – Corporate
Johnson & Johnson

Nancy McGuire

Vice President, Americas Indirect Sourcing

David McMurray

North American Chief Procurement Officer
Kellogg Company

Bonnie Nijst

President & CEO
Fidget Branding

Leon Richardson

President & CEO
The Chemico Group

George Richter

Senior Vice President, Supply Chain Management
Cox Enterprises Inc.

Regenia R. Sanders

Americas & US Central Region Supply Chain Leader

Stan Sena

President & CEO
Mountain Plains MSDC

Susanna Webber

Senior Vice President Chief Procurement Officer
Merck & Co., Inc.