NMSDC Board of Directors

For over five decades, NMSDC’s commitment to meeting the procurement needs of America’s leading corporations, universities, hospitals, and government organizations has changed the trajectory of minority suppliers. As a result, minority business is no longer synonymous with small business.

We’re grateful to our Officers, Executive Committee and Board of Directors for their thought leadership and support in making a difference towards minority business enterprises economic inclusion and parity.


Jose Turkienicz, Chief Procurement, Real Estate and Global Business Services Officer, UPS
Jose Turkienicz

Chief Procurement
& Real Estate Officer
and President UPS
Procurement Services

Guy Schweppe, Senior Vice President, Indirect Technology & Software Procurement, Dell
Vice Chairman
Guy Schweppe
Senior Vice President
Technology & Software Procurement

Clint W. Grimes, Executive Director Global Sourcing & Supplier Diversity, Warner Media
Clint W. Grimes
Senior Vice President
& Chief Procurement Officer
Capital One

Gabriel Castro, Senior Vice President Business Markets Vistra Corp
Gabriel Castro
Senior Vice President
of Business Markets
Vistra Corporation

Ying McGuire, President and CEO, NMSDC
Ying McGuire
CEO and President

National Minority Supplier Development Council

Executive Committee Members

Kala Gibson, Executive Vice President and Chief Corporate Responsibility Officer, Fifth Third Bank, N.A.
Kala Gibson
Executive Vice President
and Chief Corporate Responsibility Officer
Fifth Third Bank, N.A.

Stacey Key, President & CEO, Georgia MSDC
Stacey Key
President & CEO
Georgia MSDC
and Chair of Affiliate Presidents Committee

Farryn Melton, SVP & CPO Bristol Myers Squibb
Farryn Melton
Bristol Myers Squibb

Tanya Nixon, Manager, National Supplier Diversity, Kaiser Permanente
Tanya Nixon
Supplier Diversity
& Responsible Sourcing
and Chair of Affiliate Board Chairs Committee

Carlton O'Neal, Managing Partner LightSpeedEDU, Inc.
Carlton L. Oneal
LightSpeedEdu, Inc.
and National MBE Input
Committee, Chair

Board Members

Sue Bhatia, Chairman and Founder, Rose International
Sue Bhatia
Rose International

Kendra Burris-Austin, Director, Supplier Diversity Centene Corporation
Kendra Burris-Austin
Director, Supplier Diversity
Centene Corporation

Harvey Butler, Vice President, Global Head of Supplier Diversity, Barclays
Harvey Butler
Vice President, Global Head of Supplier Diversity

Derek Cantey, Supplier Diversity Senior Manager, Wells Fargo
Derek B. Cantey
Senior Vice President, Sr. Supplier Diversity Manager
Wells Fargo & Company

Brian Downer, Executive Vice President and Chief Procurement Officer, Truist
Brian Downer
Executive Vice President
and Chief Procurement Officer

Jackie Dyess, President, Inter-City Supply Co., Inc.
Jackie Dyess
Inter-City Supply Co., Inc.

Stephen Freeman, Chief Procurement Officer, Chevron
Stephen Freeman
Chief Procurement Officer

Miguel Gonzalez, Chief Procurement Officer, DuPont
Miguel Gonzalez
Chief Procurement Officer

Heather Herndon Wright, MCA, CPSD, CPSM Director, Supply Chain Diversity Vistra Energy
Heather Herndon Wright

Supply Chain Diversity
Vistra Corporation

Stephen L. Hightower, President & CEO, Hightowers Petroleum Co.
Stephen L. Hightower
President & CEO
Hightowers Petroleum Co.

Vickie Irwin Avery
Vickie Irwin-Avery
General Manager of
Supplier Sustainability
& Equity
Southern Company

Jonathan Jennings
Jonathan Jennings
Vice President
Global Commodity Purchasing
and Supplier Technical Assistance
Ford Motor Company

William Kapfer, Global Head of Supplier Diversity, JP Morgan Chase
William Kapfer
Global Head of Supplier Diversity
JPMorgan Chase

Chris Layden, Senior Vice President, Manpower North America, ManpowerGroup
Chris Layden
Senior Vice President
Manpower North America

Maria Lepore, Chief Procurement Officer, Huntington
Maria Lepore
Chief Procurement Officer

Thomas Lutz, Chief Procurement Officer, US Bank
Thomas Lutz
Chief Procurement Officer
US Bank

Shashi Mandapaty, Chief Procurement Officer - Corporate, Johnson & Johnson
Shashi Mandapaty
Chief Procurement Officer – Corporate
Johnson & Johnson

Nancy McGuire, Vice President, Americas Indirect Sourcing, International Business Machines
Nancy McGuire
Vice President, Americas Indirect Sourcing
International Business Machines

David McMurray, North American Chief Procurement Officer, Kellogg Company
David McMurray
North American Chief Procurement Officer
Kellogg Company

Bonnie Nijst, President and CEO, Fidget Branding
Bonnie Nijst
President & CEO
Fidget Branding

Leon Richardson, Founder, President and CEO Chemico Group
Leon Richardson
President & CEO
The Chemico Group

George Richter, Senior Vice President, Supply Chain Management, Cox Enterprises Inc.
George Richter
Senior Vice President,
Supply Chain Management
Cox Enterprises Inc.

Regenia R. Sanders, Americas & US Central Region Supply Chain Leader, EY
Regenia R. Sanders
Americas & US Central Region
Supply Chain Leader

Stan Sena, President & CEO, Mountain Plains MSDC
Stan Sena
President & CEO
Mountain Plains MSDC

Susanna Webber, Senior Vice President, Chief Procurement Officer, Merck & Co., Inc.
Susanna Webber
Senior Vice President
Chief Procurement Officer
Merck & Co., Inc.